Thanks for visiting the Florida Association of Business Tax Officials "FABTO" Website. We are currently undergoing updates as we become ADA Compliant.

President's Welcome

As Florida Business Tax professionals, it is vital to make certain that your cities and/or counties are administering Local Business Tax correctly as defined in Florida Statute, Chapter 205 and are receiving the most current and up to date Local Business Tax information and legislation. Florida Association of Business Tax Officials, Inc. (FABTO) and the FABTO Annual Educational Conference remain the best and most valuable sources for Local Business Tax education and information.

Keep in mind that between annual educational conferences and local chapter meetings our “Community Discussion Forum” section of FABTO’s website is a great way to network and exchange business tax information with fellow business tax professionals from around the state. To access the Forum and other Member’s only areas you must be a paid FABTO member. If you have not already registered, use the “Login” link located at the very top of this page or click here. Remember, active FABTO membership status is required to access the “Community Discussion Forum”.

FABTO’s Board of Directors would like to continue to encourage every member to become active with FABTO at both; the chapter and/or state level(s). Your participation and input is key to FABTO’s existence and continued growth. If you are aware of any individuals, counties or municipalities that may benefit from FABTO and all we have to offer; please tell them about us or tell us about them by using the “Contact” link located at the top of this page.

In closing, please let us know if you have any questions, comments or concerns regarding FABTO. We're here to assist and guide you on your journey as a Florida Business Tax professional in any way that we can.
I look forward to hearing from each of you and getting to know all of you at our 30th Annual FABTO Educational Conference in May of 2018!

Warmest regards,
Lynn Barth, MBTO
FABTO President